Minty Fresh

05.20.13c

It was love at first sight when I saw these pants. They are so relaxed and perfect for all day wear. I got a few comments on my outfit being fresh and springlike which is exactly what I was aiming for. It’s nice when you are able to reach your target. Especially on a Monday…It usually takes me until Wednesday before I get anything right.

05.20.13b

05.20.13d

05.20.13e

(Top: J crew (men)

Bottoms: JCP

Shoes: DSW

Necklace: Macy’s

Avni Fashions

anvi group Last week I had the pleasure of walking the runaway at an event hosted by Smiling Stiletto at California Closets. Styles were provided by Avni. All of Avni’s designs are organic and for the most part handmade. They are also dyed naturally using flowers. The dress and jacket combo I am wearing were colored with marigold. My dress was lightweight, relaxed and perfect for those scorching summer days. I absolutely adored the color as well. Avni clothing.3 Avni clothing.1 anvi CC I also want to give kudos to Smiling Stiletto for hosting a fantastic event (as usual). You can learn more about the group here.

Leave a Reply

