Everything is Peachy

05.09.13b

I had been dying to wear this cute jacket since I bought it in the winter. I loved the soft peachy color and lace finish.

I paired it with a comfortable pair of chinos and I like to add a little whimsy to my style so I completed the look with leopard wedges.

Gotta love whimsy. It’s such a fun word to say!

05.09-.13a

05.09.13c

05.09.13

(Jacket: Marshalls, Pants: H&M, Shoes: Sam Endelman, Purse: Vintage Liz Claiborne)

An Evening with Nanette Lepore

On Wednesday night I had the pleasure of attending an event at the Nanette Lepore boutique on the forever trendy Newbury Street. As I began walking toward the store I could hear fab tunes cranking from the boutique. I was in amazement of all the gorgeous  garments. The colors and prints were spectacular. I wish I could have one of EVERYTHING there. There were so many goodies to nibble on. My fave was the tazo truffles.  There were also delicious drinks courtesy of Kahlua. Makeup and hairstylist were on hand beautifying attendees from the Mario Russo salon. Not to mention my friends and I had a brief encounter with Ms. Lepore. It took everything in me to not shriek in excitement. Overall it was a wonderful way to spend a Wednesday night.

nanette lepore-1

nanette lepore-2

Leave a Reply

