The Chase

04.02.13b

Yet again another chilly day is upon us. Yesterday we had a brief flirtation with what resembled spring weather but like most flirtations it was brief and left me wanting more. But I do love a chase! I will keep chasing the spring weather wearing my bright colors and airy fabrics until alas spring arrives for good.

04.02.13c 04.02.13e

04.02.13d

(Shirt and Necklace: H&M, Pants: Marshalls, Boots: Aldo)

 Duro Olowu for JCP!

OD for JCP 4.2.13a

I am loving the designs in the Duro Olowu collection for JCPenney. The designs are inspired by his African roots. I love the romantic elegance and the wonderful detailing of the garments. While staying in tune with his culture, the clothing possesses a femininity that encompass the essence of spring.

Duro-Olowu-spring-summer-collection-for-JCpenney-ciaafrique0

durojcpenney4

2 thoughts on “The Chase

  1. I’ve been loving the prints I’ve seen with this collaboration. And JCPenny is starting to have sales a coupons come out for the first time in ages! And I like your look. It’s a little safari-esque with the khakis and boots.

Leave a Reply

