Simplistic Isn’t Simple

 03.13.13a

I’m finding a new love for simple style. I typically do not wear black often and now I’m seeing that this is a style no-no. Black instantly pulls together a look gives it polish. If you like to accessorize you can do so without fearing that you will clutter your look with too many accessories.  Accessorizing or adding a punch of color helps to personalize your style. I opted to wear a bright red beaded necklace and an off white blazer and leopard print wedges to distinguish my look.

 03.13.13b

 03.13.13c

03.13.13e

(Blazer: Macy’s, Top: Edie Bauer, Coat and Bottom: H&M, Shoes: Sam Endelman)

13 thoughts on “Simplistic Isn’t Simple

  1. Lately, I’ve seen my style evolve into something much less simple. And I personally love it. I can appreciate greatly styled simplicity, like this, but I wouldn’t so it myself right now.

  2. Hello! I just came across your blog, and I love it! I’ve decided to follow you! If you get a minute, I’d love to know what you think of my latest outfit post! While you’re visiting, follow along so we can keep in touch! 🙂
    xo, elle from Living in Color.

Leave a Reply

