Red

At the risk of looking like a huge stop sign I wore this blazer. I had fussed over what to wear it with and thought that since it’s such a powerful color that it could stand on its own. I wore these plain gray cargo pants and black top because they offer a casual look. The red blazer gives them oomph and makes for an exciting outfit.   Red is such a statement color.  Lately I’ve seen blazers of different colors, textures and patterns. I think moving forward in 2012 that we will see more of this trend.

(Jacket: Vintage Ralph Lauren, Pants and Top: Marshalls, Boots: Steve Madden)

5 thoughts on “Red

  1. That fitted blazer looks perfect on you! I’m loving those boots that you are rocking and I see that you have the same issues with the pockets on your cargo pants as I do. If the pockets are on the side, the flaps practically have to be stapled down to stay down and not look all funky…

Leave a Reply

