Is It Monday Already?

Does it mean that this week started on a rough note, if I’m already anticipating the weekend? I’m trying to find  my Zen. After this long day, I look forward to attempting to find it with the aid of a glass of wine and leftover Italian food…oh and shopping for shoes online. Shopping can ease my pent-up stress. Don’t underestimate the power of purchasing cute shoes.  

Since I didn’t feel that great this morning, I tried to dress better than I felt. I guess to trick myself into feeling good. These photos didn’t really capture the layers of the shirt well. I really enjoy two things about this shirt: 1) the fun pattern and 2) its non body hugging shape. It helped to hide my bloated tummy from all the food I (happily) ate over the weekend. This skirt also was a great tool to help me not feel so self-conscious about my physique as it also helped to camouflage. The fullness and long length of the skirt did make me feel refined

I’m going to try to be optimistic and hope that tomorrow is a better day.

(Shirt and Skirt: Filene’s Basement, Boots: Timberland)

One thought on “Is It Monday Already?

Leave a Reply

