Wearing the Pants

I think I’ve mentioned before that I have a fascination with skirts and dresses. As of late, I’ve tried to merge pants into my wardrobe. Not only because of the weather but also because I feel that pants can give a oufit a sleek and smart look. Sometimes I find pants to be too serious and confining but these pants (Material Girl)  are a little different. I like the pattern and the flattering fit (I attribute that to the bit of spandex incorporated in these pants).These are fun and have good range. I can dress them up or make them a bit more casual.

On another note, I’m impressed with the Material Girl collection. While the line is fresh and youthful, I manged to spot some pieces that won’t make me look like I’m trying to be a teenager. Yay! 

(Shirt: Marshalls, Sweater: Express, pants: Macy’s, Shoes: Payless)

3 thoughts on “Wearing the Pants

Leave a Reply

