Wardrobe Staple

Generally, I find it a little challenging to get dressed for work. I want to be able to show my personality but still keep my attire work friendly. I’m also in my late 20s and want to look youthful but not like I’m trying to be too young. On the other hand, I also want to look sophisticated but not older than my age. Today I found it especially hard to get dressed since I had to wake up earlier than usual. My go to piece when I don’t have any inspiration  is a skirt. They are easy to wear and I was always feel feminine and confident when I wear one. A little strange, huh?  In the summer I like to feel the rustling of the fabric and the warmth from the sun on my legs. In the winter I like wearing tights and dressing up my legs. That’s actually the best way to fake perfect legs. You can’t see any bruises, marks or any other unsightly things.

So, tell me what is your go to piece when getting dressed when you’re short on time or don’t have the energy to get dressed.  

(Sweater: Loft, Shirt: H&M, Skirt: Thrifted, Boots: Marshalls)

6 thoughts on “Wardrobe Staple

Leave a Reply

