Jewel Tones

I’m loving suede in jewel tone colors. The texture is already lavish and when you add lush and juicy hues it elevates the material to another level of fabulousness. I incorporated two shades of suede-like items into my look. The color of this jumper is the reason it ended up on my radar. I haven’t worn this shirt in a while but I thought that it suited my retro vibe quite well. I went for booties instead of knee boots which I initially considered. I wanted to add some length to my appearance. I think the knee boots would’ve made me seem shorter.   

I’m a visual person and when I look at something, color is  the first thing that jumps out at me. Color moves me. It can inspire and change my mood. Color makes the world vivid and full of wonder. I’m now on a mission to find a saffron shaded suede mini. Wouldn’t that be an amazing garment?

(Jumper: Thrifted, Shirt; Marshalls, Booties: H&M, Necklace: DIY)

Here’s a quick DIY jewelry job. I was in the fabric store and saw all these cool metal chains. I bought 2 feet of metal (that I’m wearing as a necklace in these photos). I put the chain around my neck and let the ends loose. I took one end of the chain and fed it through one of the loops on the opposite end. I fed enough through so that some of the chain would hang. And voilà! You have your necklace. What’s great about this is that you can adjust it to make the chain tighter or loser. It’s your prerogative!

6 thoughts on “Jewel Tones

Leave a Reply

