It’s All About the Socks

 This high waist Anne Klein skirt sits comfortably above my waist without digging into my flesh. It’s also the perfect way to hide my Post Thanksgiving day bloat. I really like the details of the shirt and the different patterns combined. I’m also rocking the socks with heels. I started liking the style after seeing it on mannequins in the windows at Club Monaco. I was afraid of channeling Ugly Betty (Loved that show!) but proceeded with caution. I think that ankle socks and heels would like nice with slim fitting cropped pants, strappy sandals or even peep toes too. If you’re trying the style I suggest wearing thin knit socks. Thick socks won’t be as comfortable or look as nice.

(Coat: H&M, Shirt: Filene’s Basement, Skirt: Filene’s Basement, Socks: Kmart, Shoes: Payless)

3 thoughts on “It’s All About the Socks

Leave a Reply

