Ready for Work!

That’s really how I can describe my mindset this morning. I have a long day ahead of me. I put on this ladylike dress because I knew that I would be comfortable and  that I would feel good in it. Now I’m ready to attack the day.

I bought these earrings (which I love and only cost $10) at an event that I attended Friday night. I also won a necklace from the same designer. I will wear the necklace later this week and post information on the designer too. The jewelry line is relatively inexpensive but is stylish and can be worn with just about anything. I recently tried to make button jewelry and haven’t been able to execute it in a satisfactory way but after buying these earrings and examining them, I’ve come up with a few ideas. I foresee a future DIY project coming up.

(Dress and Belt: Vintage, Shoes: Aldo)

One thought on “Ready for Work!

Leave a Reply

