Blast from the Past

I scored another thrifty find! In this dress I feel like a cross between a 1920s flapper and like I stepped out of (one of my favorite 80s films) Pretty in Pink. Either way this dress made me feel so feminine and pretty. I was loving the forgiving design of the dress. It doesn’t cling to my body but still flatters my shape. Heels were a must because the dress was so long that I needed extra length. These Sam and Libby shoes were very comfortable but run a little big. I paired the dress with accessories that I picked up at a Swap over the summer. I’ve only been to one Swap event but I would definitely attend more. Here’s how it goes. You bring clothes to donate for the Swap and then you have an opportunity to pick up items that you want that were also brought by other swappers. You can even find new items at these events too. This is a great way to update your wardrobe without it being a burden to your wallet. On Thursday, September 29th, the 2nd Sip and Swap will be held at the Microsoft Nerd Center in Cambridge. Learn more about it at the link below↓.

You can also order similar shoes here: http://www.overstock.com/Clothing-Shoes/Sam-Libby-Womens-Orrazio-Patent-Pumps/5735317/product.html?cid=144206&fp=F&TRACK=CSEBing&mr:referralID=9dfca3c8-de28-11e0-be22-001b2166becc

2ND ANNUAL BOSTON FASHION WEEK SIP & SWAP

WHEN: Thursday September 29th, 2011 6:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.

WHERE: Microsoft NERD Center One Memorial Drive 10th Floor Cambridge, MA

For more details go to: http://bfwswap.eventbrite.com/

2 thoughts on “Blast from the Past

Leave a Reply

