The New Mini Skirts – Maxi Skirts!

 Maxi skirts will be sticking around through the Fall. You can set aside your minis for the upcoming season. The maxi goes well with a buttoned down shirt either tucked into the skirt, tied up at the waist, or with a fitted knit sweater. You can even wear them now with a t-shirt or a tank. Since I am not that tall I like to wear these skirts with heels for height and a chic look. After ransacking racks at my usual thrift shop spots I found a few skirts that I couldn’t pass up. All skirts were purchased for under $20. I will definitely be wearing these skirts in upcoming blogs.

(Shirt: H&M, Skirt: Anne Klein, Shoes: Etienne Aigner)

One thing to keep in mind is to make sure that the skirt sits comfortably at your waist. If your skirt sits above your waist you can risk looking like you are bulging through your skirt and feel confined in it. Make sure that you buy maxi skirts that fit comfortably. I’m speaking from near passing out experiences due to poor circulation and inability to breathe.

I urge you all to try this look.

Check these maxis that I found online. All are under $20. Click on the picture to be linked to the retailer.

3 thoughts on “The New Mini Skirts – Maxi Skirts!

  1. Pingback: Etienne Aigner | EARRINGS

Leave a Reply

