Seeing Spots

I ordered this dress on eBay. When I saw it online I thought it was extremely adorable. I immediately purchased it. It was a no-brainer. It’s a vintage, medium size, dress. The dress didn’t fit as closely to my shape as I wanted. The problem was easily fixed with an addition of a belt. The detailing on the sleeves and the peekaboo hole in front allured me to this dress. Recently I’ve had such a fascination with retro styles. I think it’s a combination of the textures and fit (with the exception to this dress). At times I do wonder if I look as if I’m wearing a costume but hope that I do a good job personalizing my outfits to suit me.  I say that if I like it I’m going to wear it. How else can you truly determine what you like and what looks good on you?

 A part of pulling off an outfit is having confidence. If you feel uncomfortable in what you’re wearing it shows. All body types are beautiful when dressed right. Also, opt for hues that a complimentary on you.

Don’t forget to: Be open-minded. Be yourself. Be comfortable. 

4 thoughts on “Seeing Spots

  1. I loved all of them. The different styles, different fashions. I normally like dressing according to my mood and all of these are great. However this one is probably my favorite. I like the combination with the belt. I did say you looked like a model. 🙂 You look beautiful!

  2. Hi Liz! I’m so glad that you liked them and even happier that you took the time to check out my blog. I agree with you about dressing according your mood. If i’m in a bad mood or feling down it’s hard to get all dress up and look my best.
    Hopefully I can keep posting looks that you like.
    Take care. 🙂

Leave a Reply

