Schoolgirl or demure?

I usually think that there is something truly creeping about seeing grown women dressed as school girls. It makes me think of the over sexualization of little girls and all that is wrong with society. Hopefully this outfit was more demure than schoolgirl. Sometimes working in a business casual environment it’s hard to figure out what to wear.  When the weather is warm it’s even more of a challenge. I really liked the neutral color of my XOXO top and that it’ was lightweight and breathable. One of my new style obsessions is pleated skirts. As the day went on I did notice that the elasticity of my skirt began to look outstretched which was a nuisance. The best part of my outfit were my jelly shoes. They reminded me of my youth.

Leave a Reply

